reencooks

Blogging, geez! AmIRight?

In Uncategorized on April 26, 2012 at 5:39 pm

I’ve been wanting to start a new blog for a while now (you can find my old one here, but it’s mostly the postpartum ramblings of a new mom, so click at your own risk). Blogging and I go way back. I remember posting my daily musings on Live Journal, then Xanga, then Myspace (oh dear!). How daunting it’s become! Now it’s about stats, how many people follow you, and who blogs for a living. I admire people who have made their blogs into empires, but I’m not really looking for that. I’m taking a deep breath, choosing not to be overwhelmed by all of the other amazing people who have more interesting blogs and will use this as my solace. Just going to post my thoughts, yummy recipes I’ve made, and hopefully meet some non-creepy kindred spirits. Here we go!

  1. That’s why I blog: for me to make a journal of sorts about what happened in our lives at certain times and to keep in touch with family members out of state. If you do it for you and not for “stats” then you’ll be a much happier Reen. Though I am super stoked to get some recipes from you. PHO PLEASE!

  2. Yay! This will be fun! ❤

Leave a Reply

